Testimonials for AKJ Auto Sales

mamajog2 - 2006 Mercury Mariner

My Review of AKJ Sales: I was recently in the market for a new used car after my vehicle was totaled. I had searched numerous dealers locally and found nothing but bad customer service, broken cars being sold as "beauties" and total aggravation. I came across a car for sale that was more than I was able to spend and it was at AKJ auto sales. Since I had had no luck anywhere else I decided to give it a shot and I am so happy I did. Not only was he able to come down on the price, but when I found a few minor problems (brakes and a crack in the windshield) he got them taken care of for me without hesitation. Ken was friendly, honest and extremely helpful which, from experience I've found are qualities hard to find in a used car salesmen. I would absolutely go back there if I needed a car in the future...(which I wont for awhile since this car is so great) and I definitely recommend them to anyone looking for great service, honest prices and used cars that aren't gonna give you a problem.

Alan G. - 2003 Chevrolet Tahoe LT

Reason for Visit: Sales (Used) I recommend this dealer: Yes Employee(s) Dealt With: KEN & KATIE My Review of AKJ Auto Sales: Honesty and integrity are difficult traits to find in the used automobile industry. There were no "tricks", no pressure, Ken told me he could help me find the car I wanted at auction if what I wanted wasn't available, I bought a 2003 Tahoe LT loaded for over a thousand dollars less than the other used car dealers wanted for a stripped 03 LS. If you don't want the usual "shuck and jive" that you get at a used car dealership, just an honest excellent deal, I highly recommend AKJ Auto.

Vic - 2005 Audi A4

Victadude 2/3/2012 8:43:34 AM Customer Service: 5 Star Quality of Work: 5 Stars Friendliness: 5 Stars Overall Experience: 5 Stars Price: 5 Stars Overall Score: 5 Star Rating 5.0 Review Options Write a Review Reason for Visit: Sales (Used) I recommend this dealer: Yes Employee(s) Dealt With: Ken Healy My Review of AKJ Auto Sales: Ken made my first purchase of a used vehicle for me very easily. He is a straight shooter and tells you like it is. Not like most places that just will get you in anything just to make a buck. He help me get financing very easily and at a rate im more than comfortable in paying. I had to do little work on my end to get the car I wanted. If your looking for a quality used vehicle I would highly recoomend Ken Healy at AKJ sales!

wbs011 - 2007 Chrysler Town & Country

2/13/2012 9:55:12 PM Customer Service: 5 Star Quality of Work: 5 Stars Friendliness: 5 Stars Overall Experience: 5 Stars Price: 5 Stars Overall Score: 5 Star Rating 5.0 Reason for Visit: Sales (Used) I recommend this dealer: Yes Employee(s) Dealt With: Ken, Nancy, Katie My Review of AKJ Auto Sales: We were shopping around to replace my wife's 12 year old minivan. We knew what we wanted and were using the internet to find good prospects. When we called AKJ on what looked like a great candidate, we were told they had just sold it. Ken listened carefully to what we were looking for and went to work to find it. As luck would have it, the deal on the vehicle we called on fell through and Ken called us right up to come give it a look. No pressure, just a sincere desire to help us find the right vehicle. We got a great car for a great price with no hassles. Everyone we dealt with was friendly and helpful. The paper work was ready and complete the first time, and the transaction went very smoothly. All in all, AKJ is a great little business.

Happy Wrangler Owner - 2005 Jeep Wrangler

Happy wrangler owner 3/26/2012 8:54:39 PM Customer Service: 5 Star Quality of Work: N/AN/A Friendliness: 5 Stars Overall Experience: 5 Stars Price: N/AN/A Overall Score: 5 Star Rating 5.0 Reason for Visit: Sales (New) I recommend this dealer: Yes Employee(s) Dealt With: Ken My Review of AKJ Auto Sales: I had a great experience buying a Jeep from AKJ Sales. I knew they specialized and carried a lot of Jeeps so I visited their website on a regular basis while searching for my Wrangler. Ken was more than fair on my trade, and he had the right vehicle for me. The process was quick and painless. I highly recommend Ken and his team for your next vehicle purchase.

Seth - 2003 Subaru Outback

sethcoburn22 5/1/2012 8:10:13 AM Customer Service: 5 Star Quality of Work: 5 Stars Friendliness: 5 Stars Overall Experience: 5 Stars Price: 5 Stars Overall Score: 5 Star Rating 5.0 Reason for Visit: Sales (Used) I recommend this dealer: Yes Employee(s) Dealt With: Ken My Review of AKJ Auto Sales: Ken was fantastic and easy to work with. He was very flexible to my needs and I ended up with the car I wanted. I would highly recommend him as well as his staff to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Steve B - 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee

bails185 5/23/2012 10:24:30 PM Customer Service: 5 Star Quality of Work: 5 Stars Friendliness: 5 Stars Overall Experience: 5 Stars Price: 5 Stars Overall Score: 5 Star Rating 5.0 Reason for Visit: Sales (Used) I recommend this dealer: Yes Employee(s) Dealt With: Ken Healy My Review of AKJ Auto Sales: I have been in and out of the Automotive trade for the last 38 yrs, so I know my way around a car. After an exhaustive search for a used Grand Cherokee I decided to give AKJ a look. I had seen their ads for a long time, and always took a moment to look at the current vehicle for sale while web surfing. Ken has a very good eye for decent quality vehicles and he is able to keep prices in line with his competitors who are usually offering a lesser quality vehicle for nearly the same prices ! This dealership comes with my highest recommendation.

Happy Mustang Customer - 2004 Ford Mustang GT

tfriii 6/24/2012 10:11:13 AM Customer Service: 5 Star Quality of Work: 5 Stars Friendliness: 5 Stars Overall Experience: N/AN/A Price: N/AN/A Overall Score: 5 Star Rating 5.0 Reason for Visit: Sales (Used) I recommend this dealer: Yes Employee(s) Dealt With: Ken My Review of AKJ Auto Sales: Ken is a very knowledgeable, down to earth person, not a pushy salesman. We had a very good experience buying a car for my son and would highly recommend AKJ Auto Sales to anyone.

Lynn & Olivia - 2004 Chevrolet Impala

lynnc02 8/4/2012 10:36:13 AM Customer Service: 5 Star Quality of Work: 5 Stars Friendliness: 5 Stars Overall Experience: 5 Stars Price: 5 Stars Overall Score: 5 Star Rating 5.0 Reason for Visit: Sales (Used) I recommend this dealer: Yes Employee(s) Dealt With: Ken Healy and Katie My Review of AKJ Auto Sales: My daughter was ready to purchase her first car at 16 years old, we had purchased a van about a year ago from Ken and knew we would take our daughter there as well. This experience was different, we had a first time driver who needed a car that she felt safe and comfortable in. Ken had our daughter test drive three different cars, he shared that 'she' needed to know which one fit her best. Ken's professionalism, knowledge of cars and guidance helped make our daughter's decision a solid choice of her very first car. Katie handled the sale, paperwork very smoothly and made it an enjoyable experience. Great family owned dealership that we will continue to spread the good word around to everyone we know! Thank you AKJ Sales LC

Jane Loves her CRV - 2006 Honda CRV

Janegeo 8/10/2012 4:07:27 PM Customer Service: 5 Star Quality of Work: 5 Stars Friendliness: 5 Stars Overall Experience: 5 Stars Price: 5 Stars Overall Score: 5 Star Rating 5.0 Reason for Visit: Sales (Used) I recommend this dealer: Yes Employee(s) Dealt With: Ken and Katie My Review of AKJ Auto Sales: Used Honda CR-Vs are hard to find in Connecticut. When I spotted a promising 2006 Honda CR-V on Craigslist, I took a chance and traveled over an hour to AKJ Auto Sales to take a look at it. I hadn't heard of AKJ before, and was hesitant to deal with someone I didn't know. I am so glad I did! The car was everything promised, and more. The asking price was fair and reasonable, actually below blue book value, for this like-new car with a clean car fax report, average mileage, in tip-top shape inside and out, with every bell and whistle still working fine. The owner, Ken, and his daughter Katie were friendly and laid-back, and they were patient in explaining the car's many features to me. They had no problem with my taking it for a long test-drive and having a mechanic look it over. I felt no pressure at all to make a quick decision. They even held it for a weekend while I thought about the car, without requesting a deposit. Overall, this was a surprisingly wonderful experience for a cynical old woman like me. It's a treat to find fair and honest people nowadays. Ken and Katie were a pleasure to deal with and I am loving my "new" car.

Jim Pasto - 2004 Ford Explorer

Jim Pasto 11/7/2012 10:26:30 AM Customer Service: 5 Star Quality of Work: 5 Stars Friendliness: 5 Stars Overall Experience: 5 Stars Price: 5 Stars Overall Score: 5 Star Rating 5.0 Reason for Visit: Sales (Used) I recommend this dealer: Yes Employee(s) Dealt With: Ken and Katie My Review of AKJ Auto Sales: We bought a Ford Explorer from AKJ a month ago. We are 100% satisfied with the purchase and with the whole experience. We worked with Katie at first, who was very patient with us as we considered and reconsidered various options. We never felt pressured to buy; on the contrary, Katie encouraged us to take our time so that we would find the vehicle that was right for us. She was always there to answer our questions. When we finally decided on the Explorer, Ken joined Katie in describing the vehicle and going over its repair history. He sold us the car an amazingly good price, for which we are grateful. Ken and Katie are great people who run a great business. AKJ is THE model for how an auto dealer should operate. We give them our highest recommendation.

Jill - 2004 Subaru Outback

Jillralleo 3/19/2013 9:27:29 PM Reason For Visit: Sales (Used) I Recommend This Dealer: Yes Employee(s) Dealt With: Ken and Katie Customer Service: 5 Quality of Work: N/A Friendliness: 5 Overall Experience: 5 Pricing: 5 Overall Score: 5.0 My Review Of AKJ Auto Sales: I bought an 04 Subaru outback here..but before I decided on it...I didn't feel bullied into looking at cars I didn't want. Ken and Katie helped me to find the right price range and bank to go through for my first auto loan:) They even let me take the vehicle I wanted to purchase to my mechanic before signing for it. Great family business! Great Cars! Great people!

Larn7414 - 2007 Honda Odyssey

Larn7414 3/20/2013 4:06:03 PM Reason For Visit: Sales (New) I Recommend This Dealer: Yes Employee(s) Dealt With: Shawn Boyd Katie Healy Ken Healy Customer Service: 5 Quality of Work: 5 Friendliness: 5 Overall Experience: 5 Pricing: 5 Overall Score: 5.0 My Review Of AKJ Auto Sales: I have nothing but good things to say about my experience with AKJ Sales. They are professionals who are passionate about their business and their customers. The sales process was quick and easy. Thanks AKJ!

Cmiller508 - Unknown Unknown Unknown

not sure what vehicle they bought, but glad we could provide our customer with a pleasant experience. cmiller508 3/25/2013 7:38:50 PM Reason For Visit: Sales (Used) I Recommend This Dealer: Yes Employee(s) Dealt With: Ken and Katie Customer Service: 5 Quality of Work: 5 Friendliness: 5 Overall Experience: 5 Pricing: 5 Overall Score: 5.0 My Review Of AKJ Auto Sales: Amazing used vehicle experience. Quick, easy, and absolutely painless. I have bought plenty of used vehicles and never went this smooth. When purchasing you always expect there to be an issue, not here. Pleasantly surprised with the team work from everyone involved. I highly recommend them to anyone.

Happy Escape Customer - 2006 Ford Escape XLT

4/24/2013 10:14:40 AM Reason For Visit: Sales (Used) I Recommend This Dealer: Yes Employee(s) Dealt With: Ken and Katie Healy Customer Service: 5 Quality of Work: 5 Friendliness: 5 Overall Experience: 5 Pricing: 5 Overall Score: 5.0 My Review Of AKJ Auto Sales: I was recently looking for a new (used) vehicle. I had heard of AKJ Auto Sales, good things, so I contacted them. I was in a hurry, did not have a vehicle, but wanted something reliable and at a decent price. My car purchasing adventure started on a Saturday and I was in a gorgeous, sparkling Ford Escape by Thursday night! I have never dealt with such friendly and knowledgeable people. Katie, for as young as she is, I found to be extremely friendly and VERY knowledgeable about the cars available and the process of financing. Both Ken and Katie kept me updated with the process and the availability of the vehicle...I am greatly appreciative!! Thanks Ken and Katie, you guys make a fantastic team.

Jenny - 2007 Scion TC

4/27/2013 11:05:23 AM Reason For Visit: Sales (Used) I Recommend This Dealer: Yes Employee(s) Dealt With: All of them Customer Service: 5 Quality of Work: 5 Friendliness: 5 Overall Experience: 5 Pricing: 5 Overall Score: 5.0 My Review Of AKJ Auto Sales: I loved everything about this dealership! The people, my car and the solid service. I've never been happier with buying a car:-) Great Dealership all around!

Happy Jeep Wrangler Customer Ken - 2001 Jeep Wrangler

Kenny Hickney 8/19/2013 1:20:33 PM Reason For Visit: Sales (Used) I Recommend This Dealer: Yes Employee(s) Dealt With: Ken Healy and Katie Healy Customer Service: 5 Quality of Work: 5 Friendliness: 5 Overall Experience: 5 Pricing: 4 Overall Score: 4.8 My Review Of AKJ Auto Sales: My last used car buying experience was not so good so I went to AKJ thinking It would be the same as most of the other guys. I seen a 2001 Jeep Wrangler that I thought was sharp looking. Katie was working and asked if I would like to take it for a test drive. After driving Jeep I found a couple of problems with it but overall I thought the Jeep was in good shape. Without any pressure Katie took my information and asked if I wanted to try getting financing for the Jeep. My credit is "so-so" at best and didn't think I would get a loan for it so I told Katie to go ahead and try. 20 Minutes later Katie called me and told me I was approved for the loan. That was a Friday. I took delivery of the Jeep on Monday and took the jeep on the Highway and found it was shaking bad at 65MPH. I am not a master mechanic but I know a few things about cars. I felt that it needed new tires. I called Ken and told him my concerns and he had NO PROBLEM with me taking the car to a tire shop of his choice for new tire. Problem solved without any excuses. The next problem I found was the air conditioning and rear window defogger wasn't working. Once again I called Ken and was told to take it to a mechanic of his choice to address my concerns. Come to find out the jeep needed needed a new air conditioner compressor which I know are not cheap, but Ken had no problem with replacing it. There was a couple of smaller problems that where found but in every instance Kenny fixed whatever was needed to make me happy. Bottom Line is my next car will be from AKJ. I will be sending people I know to AKJ without hesitation

Colleen From NC - 2006 Jeep Wrangler

Purchased a right hand drive Jeep from us on Ebay. cumphlett 10/16/2013 10:00:59 PM Reason For Visit: Sales (Used) I Recommend This Dealer: Yes Employee(s) Dealt With: Ken Customer Service: 5 Quality of Work: 5 Friendliness: 5 Overall Experience: 5 Pricing: 5 Overall Score: 5.0 My Review Of AKJ Auto Sales: I know its unusual to rate someone all outstanding. But I have a fleet of vehicles for my business. I am looking about twice a year at pricing and any deals "out there". AKJ auto sales had a really good price on this jeep. It grabbed my attention because for a comparable deal it is usually a couple of thousand more for this type of Right Hand Drive jeep. I had never dealt or heard of AKJ and took a leap of faith. I bought the car and they handled everything, even the shipping. Ken made it painless and hassel free. And the jeep is just like he told me. Great. AND he communicated constantly about all details. I would be more then happy to deal with AKJ and Ken again! His/their team was excellent.

Patty - 2007 Ford Focus

pattyirwin 11/25/2013 9:24:20 AM Reason For Visit: Sales (Used) I Recommend This Dealer: Yes Employee(s) Dealt With: Ken and Katie Customer Service: 5 Quality of Work: 5 Friendliness: 5 Overall Experience: 5 Pricing: 5 Overall Score: 5.0 My Review Of AKJ Auto Sales: Great deal and great people to deal with. I was very satisfied with all the service. Would highly recommend this dealership. Really great service. I love my used car

Adam S - 2003 Ford Ranger

adamsimmons1FORD2345694 11/28/2013 9:11:13 AM Reason For Visit: Sales (Used) I Recommend This Dealer: Yes Employee(s) Dealt With: Ken & Katie Customer Service: 5 Quality of Work: 5 Friendliness: 5 Overall Experience: 5 Pricing: 5 Overall Score: 5.0 My Review Of AKJ Auto Sales: I got a Great Deal From AKJ Auto Sales on a Ford Ranger with low miles very clean along with Great customer service I was Treated fantastic and love my truck I would highly recommend this dealer.

Vic G - Unknown Kia Optima

Bigvic39 11/28/2013 11:27:53 AM Reason For Visit: Sales (Used) I Recommend This Dealer: Yes Employee(s) Dealt With: Kenny Customer Service: 5 Quality of Work: 5 Friendliness: 5 Overall Experience: 5 Pricing: 5 Overall Score: 5.0 My Review Of AKJ Auto Sales: I've purchased quite a few cars in my lifetime, both new and used. When my son got his license, we opted for a used car for him. AKJ came highly recommended by friends so we gave them a call. I told them we wanted a starter car, small, inexpensive , yet safe and reliable for my son's sake. I know, I'm that real pain in the neck customer that everyone runs from, right? Not AKJ! They went to work on it, and within a week, we got EXACTLY what we asked for! Over 2 years later, this little car is still purring as well as the day we bought it! The only money we have had to put into it is oil changes and gas! These stars on AKJ are well earned. My younger son just got his permit, and when he gets his license there is only one place we will be calling... AKJ. THANK YOU Kenny and the rest of the staff at AKJ for restoring faith in an old fashioned honest handshake, and a deal that makes and keeps both sides happy, even two years after you drive off the lot....

Jan14 - unknown unknown unknown

Jan14 1/31/2014 3:56:10 PM Reason For Visit: Sales (Used) I Recommend This Dealer: No Customer Service: 2 Quality of Work: 2 Friendliness: 3 Overall Experience: 2 Pricing: 4 Overall Score: 2.6 My Review Of AKJ Auto Sales: I chose this dealership based on the positive reviews on this site, especially the ones that stated they were good about fixing problems that arose right after purchase. It was important to me that I was buying from someone who had faith in what they were selling me. I had two mechanics look at the car after I bought it, and both told me there were a few safety issues. I asked Ken if he could do anything for me, and I was told no because his mechanic did not see. Response from AKJ: Response From: AKJ Auto Sales Added: 2/12/2014 5:54:23 PM Thank you for providing a review of our dealership. It goes without saying that any safety related issues will always be resolved as quickly as possible since a safety issue will cause the vehicle to fail inspection. Sometimes it is difficult for a mechanic to replicate a customers concern. Your review does not mention the vehicle or the issue but I am sure we took care of it and you are enjoying your vehicle. Feel free to contact us at any time if you have any other concerns, Customer service and satisfaction are our top priority.

Mikeplypd - 2002 Toyota Avalon

mikeplypd 3/7/2014 8:31:48 AM Reason For Visit: Sales (Used) I Recommend This Dealer: Yes Employee(s) Dealt With: ken Customer Service: 5 Quality of Work: 5 Friendliness: 5 Overall Experience: 5 Pricing: 5 Overall Score: 5.0 My Review Of AKJ Auto Sales: Do yourself a favor and check this place out. No hassles , no problems they were great. I bought a used Toyota Avalon and its the best car I ever owned. They have a repeat customer with me.

Mike - 2005 Dodge Neon

HappyCarGuy3 3/7/2014 3:12:30 PM Reason For Visit: Sales (Used) I Recommend This Dealer: Yes Employee(s) Dealt With: Nancy Ken Customer Service: 5 Quality of Work: 5 Friendliness: 5 Overall Experience: 5 Pricing: 4 Overall Score: 4.8 My Review Of AKJ Auto Sales: I now own three vehicles purchased from this dealer over a 5 week period. The cars were presented well (both online and in person), the staff was great, and I was pleased with the whole purchase experience. One vehicle I bought had some issues that were not apparent until being driven for a few days. They were very courteous in checking the car over, and agreed to offer me my money back or a credit toward another car. I was very pleased with the integrity of the dealership - and was happy to use the credit towards another car. I have been happy to tell anyone I know who is buying a car to check them out.

Monday: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Wednesday: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Thursday: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Friday: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Sunday: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
2234 Cranberry Highway West Wareham, MA 02576 508-295-3151